Texas Tornado Cake

Posted on

Well! What an exciting scary day in my neck of the woods! In honor of the talk of the town, the tornado touching down just outside of jacksonport, today I’m posting a recipe I found sometime ago on the internet for a very easy, yet delcious cake called Texas Tornado Cake. So, while I recover from the shock of the day, here’s the recipe and a pic of our tornado!

 

TEXAS TORNADO CAKE

1 1/2 cup white sugar
2 eggs
2 c. fruit cocktail with juice, mixed in blender
2 tsp. baking soda
2 c. plain flour
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/4 tsp. nutmeg
1/4 c. brown sugar
1 c. chopped nuts

Mix and cream together sugar, eggs, fruit cocktail, baking soda, flour and spices. Pour into greased 13″ pan. Mix nuts and brown sugar together and sprinkle on top of cake batter. Bake at 325 degrees for 40 minutes.

SAUCE FOR CAKE:

1 stick butter
1/2 c. evaporated milk
1 c. brown sugar
1 c. coconut

Mix in saucepan. Bring to boil. Pour over cake while still hot.

Till next time, Stay Hungry my friends!

— Your Blogstress, SMCombs

About smcombs

I'm a bad motherfucker!!!!

Leave a comment