Peanut Butter Pie

Posted on

Every now and then, you come across a recipe that quickly becomes a highly requested favorite. My recipe today is one I found some time ago, and I honestly don’t remember where I got it. Although the origins are a bit shady, I still get MANY request for this recipe. The great thing about it is that it is actually a NO-BAKE recipe, and it really doesn’t take long to throw together. (Unlike the first one I threw at you… it’ll be okay, I promise!) So, I hope you enjoy this delicious treat as much as my family and friends do!

Peanut Butter Pie

For the pie:

  • 1 prepared chocolate cookie pie crust
  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 8 oz. cream chees (at room temperature)
  • 4 1/2 cups (12 oz. ) of non-dairy whipped cream (divided)
  • 1 jar hot fudge topping ( divided)

Drizzle:

  • 2 tbsp hot fudge topping
  • 2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  1. Combine peanut butter, cream cheese and sugar. Gently fold in 3 cups of the whipped topping. Spoon mixture into the shell. Using a Spatula, smooth the micture to the edges of the pie crust. Reserve 2 tbsps of the hot fudge topping. Microwave the rest for 1 minute, stir. (The jar may be hot, use extreme caution when pulling out of the microwave)
  2. Spread the hot fudge  topping over the pie to cover the peanut butter layer. Refrigerate until serving time. Just before serving, spread the remaining whipped topping (approx. 1 1/2 cups) over the hot fudge layer (don’t mix the two layers!)
  3. Drizzle the hot fudge and peanut butter over the top, serve.

A few side notes to make give you an edge when making this. If you place the 2 tbsp of peanut butter in one small ziploc bag, and the same with the 2 tbsp of hot fudge topping, kneed them for a little while, then cut a small bit off of a corner, you can use the bags like cake decorating bags, and get a pretty design on the top of the pie. If you want the pretty look in the picture, do zig zag lines horizontally with the peanut butter, and do zig zag lines vertically with the the hot fudge and simply drag a clean butter knife through the two.

There you have it! A much easier, yet equally delicious, recipe!

Stay hungry!

— Your blogstress, SMCombs

 

About smcombs

I'm a bad motherfucker!!!!

One response »

  1. Tried to comment from my phone but it wouldn’t work. Anyway, I am so glad you found something that you love doing and I like checking out your picks for your blog. This looks amazing, I am going to have to try this soon.

    Ash

    Reply

Leave a comment